• Yesterday - Softball vs Calumet College of St. Joseph - W 10-2 (5 Innings) - recap - stats
  • Yesterday - Softball vs Calumet College of St. Joseph - W 8-4 - recap - stats
  • Mar. 1 - Softball vs 18University of Houston - Victoria - Canceled
  • Mar. 1 - Softball vs 18University of Houston - Victoria - Canceled
  • Feb. 18 - Softball vs St. Mary's University - L 2-6 - recap
  • Feb. 14 - Softball vs 5Oklahoma City University - L 3-7
  • Feb. 14 - Softball vs Doane College - W 3-1
  • Feb. 13 - Softball vs McPherson College - W 14-5 (5 Innings)
  • Feb. 13 - Softball vs University of St. Mary - L 3-5 (8 Innings)
  • Feb. 13 - Softball vs Tabor College - W 8-0 (6 Innings)
News Photo
Softball - Mon, May. 12, 2014 - by Patricia Constantin

SAN ANTONIO (May 12, 2014) -- Our Lady of the Lake University (OLLU) has received notice that Brittany Stone has been named to the Capital One Academic All-District Softball Team, as selected by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA). The program recognizes the nation's top student-athletes for their combined performances athletically and in the classroom. Capital One has been the entitlement rights holder to CoSIDA's Academic All-America teams programs since 2011.

To be nominated, a student-athlete must be a starter or important reserve with at least a 3.30 cumulative grade point average (on a 4.0 scale) at his/her current institution. Nominated athletes must have participated in at least 50 percent of the team's games at their positions. No student-athlete is eligible until he/she has completed one full calendar year at his/her current institution and has reached sophomore athletic eligibility.

As a "First-Team" winner, Stone will advance to the national ballot. Recipients of those awards will be announced at a later date.

Stone is a junior from Helotes, Texas, and a graduate of O'Connor High School. She is majoring in Biology and Chemistry. She finished the 2013-2014 school year with a 3.51 GPA.

OLLU competes in this awards program as part of District 4, College Division, which includes schools from the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) in Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, New Mexico, Nevada, Oklahoma, Oregan, Texas, Utah, Washington and Wyoming. A total of 11 women who compete in women's soccer were selected to receive the award, including one from Biola University, Mid-America Christian University, Westmont College, Wayland Baptist University, Southern Oregon University, Easter Oregon University and Arizona Christian University and two from Northwest Christian University.


The NAIA Champions of Character program aims to instill five core values in NAIA athletes, coaches: respect, responsibility, integrity, servant leadership, and sportsmanship. Our Lady of the Lake University shares and supports these values and strives to promote the Champions of Character program by working with students, coaches through our Champions of Character educational program. For more information on the Champions of Character program, click on the logo below: www.championsofcharacter.org.