• Oct. 27 - (25)Men's Golf @ Day 2 - 2015 Dave Adamonis Sr. Invitational hosted by Johnson & Wales University - 11th of 13 - recap - results
  • Oct. 26 - (25)Men's Golf @ Day 1 - 2015 Dave Adamonis Sr. Invitational hosted by Johnson & Wales University - 9th of 13
  • Oct. 21 - Men's Golf @ Republic Services presents the Second Annual OLLU Saints Athletic Fund Golf Tournament and Dinner - No Team Score
  • Oct. 20 - (25)Men's Golf @ Day 2 - 2015 Kohler Collegiate Classic hosted by Lawrence Tech University - 16th of 19 - recap - results
  • Oct. 19 - (25)Men's Golf @ Day 1 - 2015 Kohler Collegiate Classic hosted by Lawrence Tech University - 8th of 19 - recap
  • Oct. 6 - (25)Men's Golf @ Day 2 - 2015 UHV Fall Invitational hosted by the University of Houston–Victoria - 2nd of 7 - recap - results
  • Oct. 5 - (25)Men's Golf @ Day 1 - 2015 UHV Fall Invitational hosted by the University of Houston–Victoria - 1st of 7 - recap - results
  • Sep. 15 - (25)Men's Golf @ Day 2 - 2015 Texas Intercollegiate hosted by Texas Wesleyan Univ. - 3rd of 8 - recap
  • Sep. 14 - (25)Men's Golf @ Day 1 - 2015 Texas Intercollegiate hosted by Texas Wesleyan Univ. - 4th of 8 - recap - results
  • Apr. 21 - Men's Golf @ Day 2 - Conference Championship Tournament hosted by SAC and RRAC at Twin Hills Golf & Country Club - 5th of 11
News Photo
Men's Golf - Thu, May. 10, 2012 - by Patricia Constantin

(released by Jake Knabel, NAIA Communications and Sports Information Office)

KANSAS CITY, MO. (May 10, 2012) -- The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has officially released the qualifiers for the 2012 NAIA Men's Golf National Championships. The 61st annual event will take place at Creekside Golf Club in Salem, Ore., May 22-25. First and second round pairings for the event will be announced Friday by 3 p.m. CDT.

The Our Lady of the Lake University men's golf team received the final at-large (eighth) bid to the tournament. This year will mark the third consecutive time the Saints have qualified for the tournament. Last year, the Saints received the sixth at large bid. In 2010, junior golfer Aaron Flores received an automatic bid to nationals after winning the conference tournament.

The only other team from the Red River Athletic Conference qualifying for the tournament is Texas Wesleyan University. The Rams won the conference tournament held in April and hosted by OLLU.


The 156-player field is made up of 20 automatic qualifying schools who won their conference/independent/unaffiliated group tournaments, eight team at-large selections based on the final NAIA Men's Golf Coaches' Top 25 Poll, Corban (Ore.) (host berth) and 11 individual qualifiers.

The Saints were ranked 16th in the final NAIA Men's Golf Coaches' Top 25 Poll that was released earlier today.
Nine teams that placed in the top 10 at last year's National Championships return to the field, including defending national titlist and second-ranked Oklahoma Christian. The Eagles lost 2011 National Championships individual medalist Oscar Stark to graduation, but return three golfers who participated in last year's event. 2011 runner-up British Columbia is back after receiving an at-large bid, while No. 1-ranked Oklahoma City is poised to improve upon last year's 10th-place finish. The Stars ride into Salem after besting Oklahoma Christian in the Sooner Athletic Conference Championships.

The 11 individual qualifiers includes eight automatic selections and three at-large choices. Each of the automatic selections garnered a spot in the National Championships by winning either his respective conference tournament or regular-season individual title. Of the 11, Thane Ringler of The Master's (Calif.) and Omar Tejeira of St. Thomas (Fla.) are the only returnees from 2011. The three at-large participants were chosen by the tournament committee.

None of the top-10 individual finishers return from last year's qualifiers. The highest-placing returnee from the 2011 National Championships is Grand View's (Iowa) Josh Manske, who shot a 74-73-74-72 – 293 to finish 12th. The Cumberlands' (Ky.) Aaron Watkins, who finished tied for 50th at the 2011 championships, leads the nation this season in adjusted scoring average.

2012 NAIA Men's Golf National Championships Qualifiers


Team Qualifiers




Bellevue (Neb.)

Midlands Collegiate Athletic Conference Tournament Champion

Bethany (Kan.)

Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference Tournament Champion

Brescia (Ky.)

Kentucky Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Tournament Champion

British Columbia

At-Large No. 3

Cal State San Marcos

At-Large No. 2

Carroll (Mont.)

Frontier Conference Tournament Champion

Corban (Ore.)

Host Berth

Cumberlands (Ky.)

Mid-South Conference Tournament Champion

Evangel (Mo.)

Heart of America Athletic Conference Tournament Champion

Grand View (Iowa)

Midwest Collegiate Conference Tournament Champion

Holy Cross (Ind.)

Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference Tournament Champion

Johnson & Wales (Fla.)

At-Large No. 5

Lee (Tenn.)

Southern States Athletic Conference Tournament Champion

Madonna (Mich.)

Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference Tournament Champion

Marian (Ind.)

Mid-Central College Conference Tournament Champion

Northwestern (Iowa)

Great Plains Athletic Conference Tournament Champion

Oklahoma Christian

At-Large No. 1

Oklahoma City

Sooner Athletic Conference Tournament Champion

Our Lady of the Lake (Texas)

At-Large No. 8

Point Loma Nazarene (Calif.)

Unaffiliated Group No. 2 Tournament Champion

South Carolina Beaufort

At-Large No. 7

Southern Nazarene (Okla.)

At-Large No. 6

Tennessee Wesleyan

Appalachian Athletic Conference Tournament Champion

Texas Wesleyan

Red River Athletic Conference Tournament Champion

Union (Tenn.)

TranSouth Athletic Conference Tournament Champion

Victoria (B.C.)

Association of Independent Institutions Tournament Champion

Wayland Baptist (Texas)

At-Large No. 4

Webber International (Fla.)

The Sun Conference Tournament Champion

William Woods (Mo.)

Unaffiliated Group No. 1 Tournament Champion


Individual Qualifiers




Justin Burns, Central Baptist (Ark.)

Midlands Collegiate Athletic Conference Individual Medalist

Jordan Leisinger, Cincinnati Christian (Ohio)

Kentucky Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Individual Medalist

Jesse Heinly, Concordia (Ore.)


Adrian Balbas, Davenport (Mich.)

Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference Regular-Season Medalist

Thane Ringler, The Master's (Calif.)


Jordan Dickson, Missouri Valley

Heart of America Athletic Conference Individual Medalist

Brandon Thompson, Morningside (Iowa)

Great Plains Athletic Conference Individual Medalist

Chase Lindsey, Oklahoma Baptist


Mitch Card, Simpson (Calif.)

Unaffiliated Group No. 2 Individual Medalist

Omar Tejeira, St. Thomas (Fla.)

The Sun Conference Individual Medalist

Nic Ishee, William Carey (Miss.)

Southern States Athletic Conference Individual Medalist

M - Golf